• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Discuss artists other than Furthur. Discuss and share music you make.
the highway terror
Platinum Boarder
Posts:6749
{({({({({(Health Vibes For Bobby)})})})})}

TEDESCHI/TRUCKS- DEBUT RECORDING 6/7

#22780 3 years, 3 months ago
Revelator, the long-awaited, song-oriented debut album by the husband-wife team of singer/guitarist Susan Tedeschi and guitarist Derek Trucks, will be released June 7. Tedeschi Trucks Band plans to tour the U.S. and Europe on the heels of the release of Revelator, performing the music from the album as well as old favorites. Check out all tour dates below.

TEDESCHI TRUCKS BAND TOUR DATES
Tues, May 17 - Colorado Springs, CO - Armstrong Theatre
Wed, May 18 - Salt Lake City, UT - Kingsbury Hall
Fri, May 20 - Sonoma, CA - Sonoma Jazz Festival
Sat, May 21 - Dana Point, CA - Doheny Blues Festival
Sun, May 22 - San Francisco, CA - The Warfield
Tues, May 24 - Redding, CA - Redding Convention Center
Wed, May 25 - Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom
Thurs, May 26 - Seattle, WA - Moore Theatre
Sat, June 4 - Aspen, CO - Snowmass Chili Pepper & Brew Fest
Sat, June 11 - Richmond, VA - The National
Sun, June 12 - Durham, NC - Durham PAC
Tues, June 14 - Savannah, GA - Johnny Mercer Theatre
Thurs, June 16 - Hampton Beach, NH - Casino Ballroom
Wed, June 29 - London, UK - O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire
Fri, July 1 - Vienne, FR – Jazz a Vienne
Sat, July 2 - Montreux, CH - Auditorium Stravinski (w/ Santana)
Sun, July 3 - Montreux, CH - Auditorium Stravinski (w/ BB King - Derek & Susan only)
Tues, July 5 - Stuttgart, DE - Jazz Open Stuttgart
Thurs, July 7 - Paris, FR - Le Trianon
Sat, July 9 - Rotterdam, NL - North Sea Jazz Fest
Sun, July 10 - Bonn, DE - Museumsplatz
Fri, July 22 - Bridgeport, CT - Gathering of the Vibes
Sat, July 23 - Pittsburgh, PA - Pittsburgh Blues Festival
Sun, July 24 - Sylvania, OH - Centennial Terrace
Sat, July 30 - Atlanta, GA - Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Sat, Aug 13 - Fort Collins, CO - Bohemian Nights at NewWestFest
Wed, Aug 17 - Boston, MA - Bank of America Pavilion (w/ Steve Earle)
Thurs, Aug 18 - Philadelphia, PA - Tower Theatre (w/ Steve Earle)
Sat, Aug 20 - Cockeysville, MD - Hot August Blues Fest
Fri, Aug 26 - Minneapolos, MN - Minnesota Zoo Amphitheater
Sun, Aug 28 - Wichita, KS - The Cotillion

The Ohio gig at Centennial Terrace features a spring loaded dance floor ( or so I've been told )
Can't Live that Negative Way, Make Room for the Positive Day !
ecojaded
Platinum Boarder
Posts:3203
"Why don't you arrest me"

Re: TEDESCHI/TRUCKS- DEBUT RECORDING 6/7

#22928 3 years, 3 months ago
Nice, thanks for posting this, I will try and catch a couple of these!! Can't wait!!
She tries to live by the golden rule.
Said you treat other people right,
Other people probably treat you cool.
MushroomMan
Platinum Boarder
Posts:8140

Re: TEDESCHI/TRUCKS- DEBUT RECORDING 6/7

#22991 3 years, 3 months ago
Gathering of the Vibes....

Taj Mahal>Tedeschi/Trucks>Levon Helm>Furthur !
lightchaser
Platinum Boarder
Posts:1447

Re: TEDESCHI/TRUCKS- DEBUT RECORDING 6/7

#33696 3 years, 2 months ago
Just got the cd thursday and just got home from the show in Durham NC. These people get it! Go see them if you have the chance. Fantastic show!
Thank You Cody, we are forever Grateful!
Chester
Moderator
Posts:32965
More or less in line

Re: TEDESCHI/TRUCKS- DEBUT RECORDING 6/7

#33697 3 years, 2 months ago
Another band I have to see. Derek is so good on guitar, and I love Susans' voice. The new stuff I've heard sounds incredible.
I can't come down, it's plain to see.
I can't come down, I've been set free.
Who you are, and what you do,
don't make no difference to me.
milesgone
Junior Boarder
Posts:159
All the milesgone behind me to see shows

Re: TEDESCHI/TRUCKS- DEBUT RECORDING 6/7

#33915 3 years, 2 months ago
they had me totally captivated at allgood last year.
Time to create page: 0.68 seconds