• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Discuss artists other than Furthur. Discuss and share music you make.
Senior Boarder
" If it wasn't recorded - it will be forgotten "

Cowboy Junkies 2012/02/23 Ithaca State Theater

#129463 2 years, 7 months ago
My recording of this show is up on LMA for streaming and downloading this was their 2012 Tour Opener last week, enjoy...

Tiny URL to the recording: tiny.cc/GRzf2b

Cowboy Junkies
State Theater, Ithaca, NY
February 23rd, 2012

Recorded and Transferred and Posted by DigiGal

Description ** 16-bit/44.1Khz **

disc 01 [Set I]
01 Sing In My Meadow
02 chatting tour, nomad, setlist
03 A Few Bags Of Grain
04 I Cannot Sit Sadly By Your Side
05 See You Around
06 Flirted With You All My Life
07 Square Room
08 Late Night Radio
09 A Bride's Price
10 Angels In The Wilderness

disc 02 [Set II]
01 Sweet Jane
02 Dreaming My Dreams With You
03 From Hunting Ground To City
04 song dedication
05 Hold On To Me
06 Lay It Down
07 This Street, That Man, This Life
08 Leaving Normal
09 Ring On The Sill
10 Good Friday
11 thank crew, website, band intros
12 Misguided Angel
13 encore break
14 E1:Hunted
15 E2:Fuck, I Hate The Cold

This was the opening night of their 2012 American Tour and the CD
release of "The Wilderness" 'Volume 4 of The Nomad Series',
which is the final installment from this series of four albums.
The show was a nice mixture of new material and old favorites.
AKG CK91/SE300B (ORTF) 7 ft height and dead center of 14th row FOB.
Tracked out to fit on two audio CD's as indicated.

**The Cowboy Junkies**
Margo Timmins - vocals
Mike Timmins - guitars
Peter Timmins - drums
Alan Anton - bass
Jeff Bird - mando, harmonica, percussion
Joby Baker - keyboards
Still Searching For The Sound??? My LMA Recordings and My Etree Recordings
Last Edit: 2 years, 7 months ago by DigiGal.
The following user(s) said Thank You: skidoo
Time to create page: 0.15 seconds