• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Topics not covered in other forums.
Ossumpei
Platinum Boarder

And the Bees Made Honey in the Lions head

#89354 2 years, 8 months ago
Holy shit you guys, what a night.

For starters, I felt great. During shakedown, the chili was a big hit. Everyone seemed to really enjoy it. It was a little spicy and just a really good meal to have on a cool and slightly rainy night. It was fun to share because I knew I really made it the way I wanted, and I was very proud of myself for doing a good job, and hearing the reviews from folks made it that much nicer.

I made the kindest trade, a real surprise to even my somewhat experienced bones. The cleanest I have ever seen, by far.

Someone had some brownies, which made for a relaxed, loose muscle, pain free feeling in my body.

During the show I got these really powerful energy surges through my body. I don't talk about it much here, but I have been practicing martial arts for several years. Even though I hold a lot of fat on my body, my muscles are well worked and felt very, very strong. The power was rushing through my during Sampson and Delilah like I felt the energy of the whole place surge through me. It was amazing, and the years of practice and work and aches and pains all made sense to me. I felt young and strong, and I will remember it always. It felt as if I keep working out in order to keep myself mobile and flexible, so my spirit could move freely. An epiphany of sorts.

I met RaphaelO and FF67, and talked to Deadontheriver on the phone, but didn't meet. It is pretty tough to meet up with people. Everyone is on their own schedule, etc, so its not as east to do. Plus, it can be hard to find someone in the crowd. Today I'm going to Indy with FF67 and one of her friends, so we can spend some time talking and getting to know each other during the whole day, with ride and all.