• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Topics not covered in other forums.
cosmic_sethy
Fresh Boarder

A simple photo with my musical heros.

#85717 2 years, 9 months ago
I feel kinda cheesy posting this, but what the hell. I fly rich people around for a living and could'nt care less about "celebrity" or photo ops. But a picture with Phil, Bob and any or all of the band would be a family treasure for my wife and I. It can't be that hard can it? I just have no idea how to attempt it. Thoughts?? I had an overnight in Teterboro and missed MSG by one stinkin' day but can't wait for Columbus and the intimate Murat in INDY!!!

The closest I ever got was the Omni in the nineties, but unfortunately I got suspended in highschool and my parents pulled the no tour card.....at least my tics went to my brother and he subsequently got backstage passes!!
MsJimp
Expert Boarder
I take pictures

Re: A simple photo with my musical heros.

#85722 2 years, 9 months ago
Stay at expensive hotel and go outside to smoke by their busses. Worked for me.
Please tell Governor Christie of NJ to open the records
The following user(s) said Thank You: FurthurFlower67
MsJimp
Expert Boarder
I take pictures

#85723 2 years, 9 months ago
If you book early enough said expensive hotel it should be dirt cheap if you book 3 and a half stars blind on hotwire , in the city the show is in the moment they announce the tour and before tix go on sale. Pic above , Westin in CBus @56 bucks a night
FurthurFlower67
Platinum Boarder
Good Love!

#85725 2 years, 9 months ago
Aww MsJimp!!! I'm so jealous and excited! Jeff is one of my favorites!!! Thanks for sharing with us!
Dreams are lies...it's the dreaming that's real!!!!
23atwell
Platinum Boarder
I love what I love and I want it that way

#85727 2 years, 9 months ago
I'm right there with you. There's no one I would ask to have there picture taken with me except the boys. I would love that.