• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Topics not covered in other forums.
jk420
Junior Boarder
At least I'm enjoyin' the ride

Phil retiring?? Not according to HIM

#65690 2 years, 10 months ago
This is Phil's quote from Sept 16 on notreble.com...a bass players website.....

“The more different it is from the last time we played a tune, the happier I am with it,” Lesh told the Messenger Post last year.

The iconic bassist, who turned 71 this year, doesn’t show signs of slowing down, adding that “They’re going to have to pry the bass out of my cold, dead fingers. I’m a musician. That’s what I do.”
Island Head
Platinum Boarder

Re: Phil retiring?? Not according to HIM

#65695 2 years, 10 months ago
Long Live Phil, we love you!
furthur1
Junior Boarder

#65697 2 years, 10 months ago
Phil is far from retirement. Further might go into hiatus from such a rigorous tour schedule, but Terrapin Crossroads and the Lesh Family will be the forerunner with his time I believe....
さらに、
Equinox
Platinum Boarder

#65698 2 years, 10 months ago
Love ya, Phil!
"Got any nails?"
"No!"
"Got any flies?"
SunshineSue
Platinum Boarder
Life is sweeter for this!

#65703 2 years, 10 months ago
jk420 wrote:
This is Phil's quote from Sept 16 on notreble.com...a bass players website.....

“The more different it is from the last time we played a tune, the happier I am with it,” Lesh told the Messenger Post last year.

The iconic bassist, who turned 71 this year, doesn’t show signs of slowing down, adding that “They’re going to have to pry the bass out of my cold, dead fingers. I’m a musician. That’s what I do.”

I nominate this for best post of the week! : )
The following user(s) said Thank You: Equinox, PennsylvaniaPete, funky420, bokb, scar1et_f1re, strangerinboulder, jk420
strangerinboulder
Platinum Boarder

#65705 2 years, 10 months ago
Now THAT is a reliable source. Phil us up. Let's get ready to rumble @ the Rocks.
The following user(s) said Thank You: scar1et_f1re
BigBabyViper
Junior Boarder