• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Topics not covered in other forums.
Shakin Nagan
Junior Boarder

Just want to say high

#11166 3 years, 6 months ago
Been hearing about this place on the Philzone and figured I'd come and check it out.

I am a musician and play with several bands including my free jazz/rock/folk trio Who Knows? with Perry Robinson and Mark Whitecage, Star '69, a Grateful Dead tribute band, the 420 Funk Mob and P-Funk as well as many others. I used to follow the Grateful Dead around and then Phil and Friends. Stopped following bands around when I started touring with P-Funk, I'd much rather play music than watch it being played. I saw Furthur once, they played after us at Nateva and I have to say that I was not moved by them.

Anyway, that's who I am. Who are y'all?
jazfish
Junior Boarder

Re: Just want to say high

#11168 3 years, 6 months ago
72 hours from 6:00 AM on 4/12/2011. Good Luck.
Last Edit: 3 years, 6 months ago by jazfish.
Docpaleo
Junior Boarder
Peace, love & light

#11173 3 years, 6 months ago
Hey Ritchie!

Good morning Jazfish!

Hello Furthurites!

peace

whitey-x & evie moonflower
GreatestStoryEverTold
Expert Boarder

#11187 3 years, 6 months ago
Shakin Nagan wrote:
Been hearing about this place on the Philzone and figured I'd come and check it out.

I am a musician and play with several bands including my free jazz/rock/folk trio Who Knows? with Perry Robinson and Mark Whitecage, Star '69, a Grateful Dead tribute band, the 420 Funk Mob and P-Funk as well as many others. I used to follow the Grateful Dead around and then Phil and Friends. Stopped following bands around when I started touring with P-Funk, I'd much rather play music than watch it being played. I saw Furthur once, they played after us at Nateva and I have to say that I was not moved by them.

Anyway, that's who I am. Who are y'all?