• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Topics not covered in other forums.
teafortexas
Expert Boarder
Dancin on a pin

Taking things Furthur at work....

#110655 2 years, 8 months ago
Although I am not a prolific poster on this board because of work, I have written a few opinions here and there. I usually create a note in MS Word and then paste it into the post. I got frustrated because the spell-check kept wanting to change Furthur to Further. I just added the word to the dictionary to keep this from happening all the time.

Well > A couple of days ago I had to provide a written presentation to the CEO of our company which I painstakenly prepared, proofed, and then delivered to him. I just got a call from him with some feedback on my project. He liked everything except he found 5 separate instances where I used the word 'furthur' or 'furthurmore' instead of further. DOH!

I apologized for the error and he said, "No big deal. I figured you knew the difference between the use of the word normally and Ken Kesey's bus. My jaw hit the floor and I told him that I was indeed aware of the difference. He then sighed......"those were the days." I ALMOST started to ask him a 100 questions and then thought better of it. Wow.
Everybody is either making love...Or else expecting rain
The following user(s) said Thank You: amusingdeva, will work for doses
scar1et_f1re
Platinum Boarder
R U Kind?

Re: Taking things Furthur at work....

#110657 2 years, 8 months ago
We are everywhere

Love it.

~WALSTIB
FFF! Family is Forever!!!

May God bless and keep you always
May your wishes all come true
May you always do for others
And let others do for you
Denver Man
Platinum Boarder
On the day I was born daddy sat down and cried

#110658 2 years, 8 months ago
That's hilarious bro!!
I went walkin' out last summer
Tryin' to find a breath of air
I went walkin' on the mountain
A friend had told me I'd find you there
FurthurFlower67
Platinum Boarder
Good Love!

#110660 2 years, 8 months ago